Update: 2 November 2026 — Security Printing and Minting Corporation of India Ltd. (SPMCIL), Corporate Office, has invited applications for the empanelment of Advocates for various courts. Applications in the prescribed format must be sent by speed post or registered post and reach the office by 14 November 2026. Applications received after this date will not be accepted.
SPMCIL Advocate Empanelment 2026
Important Dates and Application Fee
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Last date for application to reach | 14 November 2026 |
| Application mode | Offline (speed post/registered post) |
| Panel validity | 2 years (extendable by 1 more year if required) |
| Vacancies / age limit / application fee | Not specified in the official notice (check official notification) |
Age Limit
The age limit is not specified in the official notice — check official notification. The experience condition is the main eligibility.
Vacancy Details
| Panel (Forum) | Practice experience required |
|---|---|
| High Court | 12 years (in the relevant field) |
| CAT (Service matters) | 10 years |
| District courts and other courts/tribunals | 7 years (in the relevant field) |
Panel Advocates will plead, draft and represent the SPMCIL Corporate Office before the courts. A separate application must be sent for each forum in a separate envelope super-scribed with the relevant court. Fees follow Office Memorandum No. J-12011/6/2025-Judicial/E. 158060 dated 5 February 2026 of the Ministry of Law & Justice.
How to Apply
- See the empanelment guidelines and application form on the official website spmcil.com.
- Fill a separate application for each forum (High Court/CAT/District Court).
- Send the application by speed post or registered post to JGM (Legal), SPMCIL, 3rd Floor, Tower-G, World Trade Center, Nauroji Nagar, New Delhi – 110029, so that it reaches by 14 November 2026.
Important Links
| Link | Where to go |
|---|---|
| Official website | spmcil.com |
Note: This is a private information portal (not a government website). Always check the official website for the final and correct information.
Frequently Asked Questions
Question: Which courts does the SPMCIL panel cover? Answer: High Court, CAT and District courts/other tribunals.
Question: What is the last date to apply? Answer: The application must reach by 14 November 2026.
Question: What experience is required? Answer: 12 years for High Court, 10 years for CAT, 7 years for District courts.
Question: How long is the panel valid? Answer: 2 years, extendable by 1 more year if required.
Question: Is a retainer fee paid? Answer: No, only the fee schedule for work done applies.





